More people are shopping online today than ever before.

Why do people choose to shop this way?

Are there any disadvantages to shopping online?

These days, majority of people tend to purchase their needs via online market compared to the past lifetime. To my mind, two of the main reasons why most people buy things by using the internet are that it offers to people many options and also very convenient.

First of all, many opt for online shopping because there are so many choices on the internet. Obviously costumers can buy products depends on its quality or price, in addition they can easily compare products’ with another ones which are difficult in local market, especially for introverts. For example, if a person cannot afford one product, he or she can just leave it and choose it which is suitable for him or her. Second of all, it is convenient since they do not need to go far away from their home, hence it is cheaper. For instance, if customer wants to buy one company’s product which located another country, it is likely to cost a lot if a person buy it offline.

Although there are some drawbacks shopping online, consumers when ordering things online, they do not know the company whether it is trustworthy or not. On the network, if people want to purchase something, they have to pay the money in advance as a result consumer can get kidnapped. Moreover, it demands from people patience as they should wait their products for a long time even years. What I’m trying to say is that in covid 2019, people could not get their goods on time because borders were closed and airlines were postponed at that time.

By the way of conclusion, there are some disadvantages doing shop online such as company may not be reliable and furthermore it can be time consuming because of some global issues.