More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In recent times, it is apparent to state that there is an increasing number of people going into their parenthood later in life compared to how it was in the past. In this essay, the reason for this trend will be given and the outweighed drawbacks will be explained.

In the past, more children were living in a family when comparing to recent years because labor was an important part, especially in the countryside where farming and agriculture are on top of families' priorities. They need to have children to help them with the housework or the farming procedures.

Bearing infants at an older age can be beneficial. In terms of finance, people who have children early may have to carry more than one financial burden. Not only do they need to worry about paying bills but the food and clothes for the child are also what needed to be put on the priority list. Therefore, people who have children later in life have a higher chance of having enough money to accommodate their children's needs.

However, it is the drawbacks of this situation that outweighed the benefits. First, one of the aspects of a person that may be highly affected is health. Normally, people who have kids in their twenties have more strength to deal with a baby's problems like crying and instant need for toys or food. With this being compared to forties or middle-aged parents, those problems can be more annoyed, which can make parents stressed and are more likely to lose their temper. Moreover, having small children in their later age can be unbeneficial in the long term when they retire, but their children are still too small to take care of themselves and help you back.

Overall, although having kids later in life can be beneficial for the financial state, the benefits that parents with small kids can have may be overtaken by the drawbacks it has.