These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools.

What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In the past, being a teacher is one of the most stratospherically desirable careers. However, in recent years, there has been a substantial decrease in the number of people wanting to devote their time and knowledge to teach children. In this essay, the reasons and the solutions to this notion will be further elucidated.

To begin with, the lucrative facet of being a teacher is not as significant as it is before. One prominent example of this is that with the same qualification one has achieved, those who work in the economics profession could rake in a noticeably higher amount of money. Additionally, the promotion opportunities for secondary teachers are not as promising as it is for those who teach at higher-education properties or those employed in the economic section. A practical solution worth taking into account is the formulation of a policy focusing on raising the salaries of knowledge owners. By doing this, more people might be attracted to join the field because of the profitable earnings.

Another problem worth mentioning is that even though there might be numerous people who want to work in an educational department, it is the students’ bad behaviors that set them back from following their dreams. Unlike a few years ago when teachers were highly respected, in recent years, there is a high possibility of some mischievous students not taking teachers’ words seriously and being vulgar to them, which in turn creates several difficulties in controlling those individuals. Therefore, parents should work with teachers to take action like having stricter disciplinary actions or teaching the badly behaved students how to show more respect for knowledge givers.

To recapitulate, even though being a teacher has lost its ubiquity over the years and forming several problems, conceivable initiatives can be taken to mitigate this trend. I am in favor of the view that this job will take back its place as one of the most desirable careers in upcoming years.