More people put their personal information online (e.q address, telephone number) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes , is this positive or negative development?

By virtue of industry 4.0 era, technological advancements lay a firm foundation for connectivity. However, notwithstanding the advocacy to update either profile or personal documents online, these risks will change our mindset.

First, youngsters may confront the cyberbullying via social networks. Not only do targets tolerate media criticism, but also have an invasion of privacy with no distress call. Thus, suicidal ideation happens sooner or later if the anonymous continues to pressurize and normalize verbal abuse.

Second, never before has the Internet leak been easier for perpetrators to exploit content of sexual harassment. They blackmail, coerce even threaten to spread the data among users when victims resist. Hence, the scandal ruins our reputation established and triggers trauma down the road.

Third, criminals perceive bank accounts with vulnerability as money mules to lauder transaction, or hide corruption. We diminish the distance from legitimacy, then get prosecuted by federal charges and prison sentences. The more recruitment of preys promotes, the less evidence the law proceeds against them.

On the whole, the viewpoint public posts contribute to online experience is indisputable. Under no circumstances should one overestimate the security system for fear that it causes him trouble.