More women become full-time workers, while men tend to stay at home. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

While gender equality has gained traction recently, discussion about the roles of women and men in families has emerged as a topic of interest. This essay will demonstrate a host of factors that may contribute to this phenomenon, as well as my own opinion on the given topic.

There are many compelling reasons why family roles have changed recently. First of all, feminist movements, which fight for women's rights, act as a precursor to the confidence of women in being full-time workers. In addition, thanks to the advancement of human society, insights into genders are much less conservative than they used to be in the past. This allows males and females to separate from the traditional position that was reserved for each gender only and switch their roles with each other. Consequently, more women immerse themselves in the workplace and men tend to be stay-at-home fathers.

I would contend them this development is advantageous to a certain extent. As the prejudice of genders has been removed, both men and women stand a better chance of doing what they are expert at and desirable about. For example, some men, in fact, passionate about cooking rather than working with computers. By contrast, household works could place a burden on many women as they dream of being managers or doctors. Without outdated notions, people could completely express themselves and perform with their best abilities in families.

In conclusion, gender rights and feminism help men and women participate in families with their suitable roles as I assert that it would be a positive development.