Most government money should be invested in teaching science rather than any other subjects in order for a country to develop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that citizens can obtain benefits from teaching science that is invested by government, while others disagree.

On the one hand, I believe that investing in scientific teaching has various benefits. Allocating money to science, which means will dramatically promote developments in technology. For consumers, the application of technology in food production and transportation has greatly increased the variety of food available in supermarkets and grocery stores, thus it will provide consumers with a wider range of choices. Canned and bottled foods, for example, make life easier, especially for city residents whose busy lifestyle have not enough time to prepare lunches or diners. Besides, industrialized have been promoted quickly under circumstances of learning science, resulting in the advent of robots, which often is considered very much important to human society nowadays. Robot works can work in some situations that are considered too dangerous to human beings such as rescuing in fire scenes or cleaning up radioactive waste. Also, Nano-robots can be putted into patient’s body to operate complexed surgery that is impossible for surgeon.

On the other hand, however, I think that the development of a country not just limit spending money on scientific education. There are various options that the governments should be considered, for instance, if such subjects involving in developments of the infrastructure and underground water disposal are operated successful, which also represents progresses in a country.

In conclusion, I personally believe that whether a country develops or not should be judged from different aspects. Apparently, the most important thing is that the scientific and other subjects should be invested by the government proportionally.