Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents.

What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

More and more parents of contemporary families tend to have full-time jobs, resulting in less interaction with their posterities. This essay will suggest that the most remarkable cause is the heavy workload and discuss problems deriving from this issue.

The primary factor leading to the fact that parents hardly ever have enough time for their children is the enormous amount of work they have to fulfill during and after working hours. People who desire to have a brighter prospect for promotion in the future tend to be glued to computer’s screen all day in order to meet the working requirements and they are totally indifferent to their children’s mental wellness, emotions. An attributable contribution to this is the mindset that as long as they provide their babies with a great deal of money or a wide range of electronic equipments, materialistic possessions, they play an impeccably parental and maternal role in their home.

There are two significant drawbacks of this hectic lifestyle. Firstly, the children would be likely to underestimate their parents’ impact in their daily life owing to the fact that, without them, they could be still taken care of by the babysitter or their grandparents. Secondly, the nonchalance in terms of children’s mentality has detrimental effects throughout the child’s remaining life. To illustrate this, the last 10-year period has witnessed an enormous amount of abusive cases happening in the kindergarten, especially the private ones, which has traumatically lifelong consequences on the innocent babies, even infants.

To conclude, parents nowadays have tendency to fall into promotional pitfalls. As a result, family connection is overlooked, which present a major concern for the ever-increasing violent crime aiming at children and their mental illness.