1: Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as facebook) have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

There is a widely held view among people that social channels have many detrimental influences on all walks of life. To a certain extent I agree that they do harm to our society, however I also believe that it could be beneficial to our life if we acknowledge the way to utilize online social media.

On the one hand, social networking site causes distraction in everyday activity as well as affecting our health. In this increasingly ever-developing society, especially for technology, people tend to lead a sedentary lifestyle and being glued to the smartphone screen all day. As a result, eye-relating diseases become more and more prevalent, job satisfaction and fulfillment go down and the unemployment rate dramatically rockets over the last decade. For example, over 79% of children aged 10 to 15 have to suffer from myopia and mental illness on account of the computer fatigue syndromes.

On the other hand, social networks facilitate our daily exposure to the orthodox resources of information ranging from economics to politics. Every available international news, breaking news... is able to be discovered with a single click of a button thanks to a wide range of users on the Internet. If the internet surfers learn how to maximize the profits bringing to our life via Social channels, along with opting for their favorite, profitable sites to follow, these precious tools would do wonders for our community. To illustrate, people who are passionate about economic knowledge could subscribe to a number of specific pages or experts on Facebook such as BBC, CNN, the Economists... with no charge at all.

All things considered, although such sites might have some drawbacks to people like distraction or some health problems, human being could take advantage of these phenomenal innovations to support their life in terms of understanding.