Most of our information comes from the Internet nowadays. Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. Do you agree or disagree.

Whether knowledge from internet is trustworthy has been a topic of broad interest to the general public. In my opinion, this statement is partly true as the amount of info released for the course of time is enormous, and measurability of it is a complicated issue.

On the one hand, with the invent of internet and other smart devices, the volumes of information to comprehend is massive. Thus, spam and false news increasingly stem from this phenomenon. The main culprits of this is either to steal personal information by hackers in cyber attacks or even to mislead the public which serves for political purposes. In any circumstances, this may feed internet users with inaccurate proclaims that would place ones at risk of bank account stolen or it may cloud their judgement which is the precursor of subsequent political biases.

On the other hand, even though there are certain pitfalls for internet surfers, merits of the platform are numerous including various sources of reliable knowledge and faithful info. One prime example is that ted.com a prevalent website which specializes in supplying unique perspectives and innovative ideas from experienced individuals regarding a wide range of subjects. In the light of these facts, it is apparent that the impacts of internet upon its users have both advantages and drawbacks. However, there are no instruments which are able to measure how much proportion of the information broadcast are trustful or not. This may rest on one’s educational background and ability to discriminate between sources which those facts originate from.

In sum, technological advancements have both motivated negative and positive trends in the deployment of internet. Therefore, it is uncertain to claim that the majority of information is fallacy.