Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

World has become a global village where it is easy to move across and in any part of the world. Majority of the people perceive that we are a part of this change but few individuals believe that the globalization has not any fruitful outcomes. I believe that to a major extent this change has merits over its demerits. My inclination is justified further in ensuing paragraphs.

The first and foremost advantage is that the world is becoming a global market for various businesses. To add to this point, trading has became easy and any commodity of any nation is now available in distant part of the world. For instance, toys made in China, cars made by Germans are now available in any nation in any location of the world. Moreover, relations among the nations have developed and this has lead to reduction in international tension and peaceful environment in the globe. Likewise, tourism industry has increased because of international travelling has become much more easier and cultural similarity has welcomed many foreigners in various nations.

Along with this, this change has improved life style of people. Local businesses and industries are getting international market to trade in and launch their products; hence in general opportunities and visions is becoming wider. Likewise, competition has increased among foreign vendors and local vendors, resulting in lowering the inflation rate and dictatorship of single firm. furthermore, Cultural diversity is producing different skills to learn and absorb. For instance, western culture has influenced Indian music such that many rap singers are coming and taking their steps in this field.

However, I would not overlook its darker side that it diminish local colure; thus, cultural gap keep on increasing because older generation are not able to adapt the globalization. Sometimes in many countries unemployment rate is increasing because employers are getting wider option availability to choose from. Also, drugs are spreading across the world because of smuggling has became easy.

To conclude, I pen down saying this transition is definitely producing more benefits on personal and global basis. Businesses are expanding and individuals are getting better lifestyle and opportunities to explore. However, this transition has produced threats over local culture.