Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs.

How true is this statement. What influence people when they buy food

It is true that instead of wondering the process of making food, many people focus only on price. I agree with this opinion and think that many people buy their meals from the shops which they can afford and trust rather than questioning the preparing procedure.

To begin with, no one has enough time or power to investigate every detail of the product they purchase. To select a good meal, people consider food value as an indicator of quality. Besides, stores which selling high-cost products often have decent hygiene protocols and enquired by the government monthly. Moreover, for those trying to live with low income, cheap food means to survive. For instance, a social experiment which performed by university students in New York revealed that % 70 of customer take lower-priced product even though knowing ingredient difference.

There are several different aspects influencing buyers to get their meals. Firstly, society plays an important role. Individuals tend to buy a meal to show others even though they don't like. Also, some of them have a habit of display their food on social media. Secondly, cleanliness affects people to choose a better product. Most of the time production areas make people disgust before eating their food. For example, Daily Mumbai magazine stated in 2016 unclean street vendors result in bad impression against India culture due to creating extreme pollution. Last but not least, serving style and attractivity of food change a person's mind. Captivating outlook and mouth-watering services while preparing food charm people to buy a dish.

To sum up, although money variation impact people's deciding especially in financial status, other conditions have equal significance when looking product.