Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, global warming is getting worse and worse, and not so many people take a considerable that. In my way, I agree with this statement and I will give more details in this essay.

One of the main reasons why the public doesn’t care much about environmental matters is because it doesn’t impact their daily life at present. This is because they don’t see the results of global warming destroying the surroundings such as floods, drought, and storms. Furthermore, they put the economic benefits first. They rely on it to survive, to earn, to live.

On the other hand, individuals are fully concerned with issues related to the environment. The fact is that there is still a small group of well-educated people. For instance, in Vietnam and other countries, students are not allowed to bring plastic bottles to school. Moreover, nature is crucial to us. Without it, we simply cannot live on planet Earth.

Overall, the majority of people don’t pay much attention to environmental problems, but I believe that there are still men who are well-educated and concerned and take action on it.