As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

There is no doubt that people spend their most of their life on doing several jobs. However, one of the important factor for an individual is job satisfaction. Personally, I think that job satisfaction plays an vital role in building up the career. This essay will examine the factors and expectation of job satisfaction.

To begin with, there are various factors that helps to achieve job satisfaction. First and foremost, job should have proper environment for working. Secondly, the company should offer several rewards, prizes, bonus, incentives and so on to the worker who deserve those facilities. Another factor can be promotion, which attract the worker’s feelings towards doing hard work. For instance, a recent survey has shown results that 70% of the multi-national companies have declared several rewards to their employee. However, some company have not created such environment for their employee to achieve the job satisfaction.

On the other hand, the expectation is slightly below as compared to all the worker’s every employee are being rewarded in the normal life. Likewise, some folks worked very hard, but they are not getting the basic infrastructure too. Moreover, the company forces the employee to work all the day and night. In such case, employee had to suffer from tremendous work load.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is the crucial factors that can help the employee to work in a favourable environment. I would strongly suggest that before the appointment to any company, there must be a proper survey on different facilities provided by the company.