As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Our life is mostly occupied by work, so in order to achieve a healthy life; job satisfaction plays a major ‎role, which is also affected by many factors. However, we should consider that job satisfaction for all ‎workers is extremely difficult to reach due to several reasons.‎

Several criteria influence Job satisfaction, which considerably influences employee’s well-being. ‎Whenever researchers analyze job satisfaction, they usually consider the amount of income per year ‎and working hours. Majority of the workers with high payment jobs have better satisfaction of their ‎job. However, this is not the case for everyone. If receiving high salary results to difficult working ‎hours and increased workload, it will profoundly affects job satisfaction of employees. For example, ‎physicians who have night shifts and work through the nights have lower satisfaction rate due to ‎higher working load and less amount of rest.‎

Reports have shown that job satisfaction is not achievable for every worker due to presence of ‎different reasons for this issue. Firstly, some jobs are depressing in nature and this will lead to lower ‎job satisfaction rate. Secondly, some employees are pessimist or suffer from obsessive-compulsive ‎disorder so they usually pay their attention to negative points of their work. Since changing a person’s ‎personality or treatment of existing condition is not always reachable, not everyone can be ‎satisfactory of their occupation. ‎

In conclusion, several factors contribute to job satisfaction including salary, hours of working per hour ‎and amount of working load on individuals. Although high-income jobs have better job satisfaction, ‎increased working hours and load can profoundly influence employee’s satisfaction. On the other ‎hand, achieving job satisfaction for all is not accessible due to several obstacles including work nature ‎and individuals personality.‎