obesity in children

Many children are suffering from obesity, which was once described as an adulthood disease. Sedentary lifestyle is the main reason for this health issue, and encouraging children to exercise can be the main solution.

Due to a ppealing features of video games, children spend more time on these games rather than playing actively. They choose to play these new games because of c omplex visual features of them, which are significantly appeal ing to teenagers. Therefore, children are deprived of the essential activities that can burn off extra calories they receive on a daily basis. Last year researchers published an artic le that confirmed the reduction of children’s activity during day compared to their previous generation, and the substantial difference between the body mass index of these generations.

Children should be encouraged to exercise on a regular basis so as to prevent obesity among them . The best way to encourage children to exercise is to give them positive feedback and prizes. Schools can consider significant awards for winners in sports festivals, which can encourage children to enhance their daily activity in order to win such prizes. For instance , a secondary school in Isfahan held different sports competition for its students last year. They offered new play station console for the first place winners. As a result of this reward, most of the students in the school enrolled in c ompetition to try their chances.

In conclusion, some adulthood health problems are becoming more prominent among children. Obesity is the major issue that represent the sedentary lifestyle of younger generation . If we want to tackle this problem, we will need to have appealing solutions, such as excellent rewards. Without proper plans a sizeable number of children will have suffered from obesity within a few years.