2. Recent research shows that the consumption of junk food is a major factor in poor diet and this is detrimental to health. Some people believe that better health education is the answer to this problem but others disagree. What is your opinion?

Fast foods have profoundly influenced people’s health. This type of unhealthy diet should be changed by educating people and limiting the amount of advertisement on social media.

The primary solution to address people’s poor diet is that they should be informed about the threats fast foods can bring about for their health. Junk foods are usually high in un healthy additives. They have a sizeable amount of unsaturated fat, which is the main reason for developing artery blockage. The solution to this potential threat is that governments should introduce a new public health subject in school’s curriculum. If children learn that these types of foods are harmful, not only will they avoid consuming them, but they may also try to educate their parents to change their diet from these poor nutritional value foods to a more sensible eating plan. Governments, in addition, should advertise these health issues on TV programs to inform people about the consequences of consuming junk foods.

Limiting the amount of fast foods’ advertisements is another solution to tackle this unhealthy consuming pattern. In recent years, fast foods were advertised widely in different ways, such as billboards and TV commercials. These advertisements encourage people, especially the ones who have tight working schedule, to consume junk foods. In my opinion, governments should limit these programs in order to reduce people’s attention towards junk foods. For example, European countries have imposed hefty fines on fast foods’ commercials to reduce them. After a while, they reported a great reduction in people’s expenditure on junk foods.

In conclusion, fast foods are believed to be a main reason for poor eating habits. This is a serious issue, which must be addressed by governments. Education about life threats of fast foods, and controlling the advertisements about them are two main solutions to consider.