3. Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Variations between nations have become less significant each year. The way people eat or their fashion, advertising, brands, and TV channels are becoming more similar. In my personal view, these developments have their own merits and drawback.

The primary advantage of globalization that people can have better communication. People who live in different countries have various dialects and languages. Therefore, establishing a effective interaction can be challenging for them. To address this problem globalization has played an essential role. It introduced English as an universally accepted language that every citizen can take advantage of and make proper connections.

Another advantage of these similarities is that the gulf between rich and poor can become less evident. As a result of difficult competition between brands, they are offering discounts and rebates on a regular basis. This may help underprivileged people to provide themselves with the same fashion accessories and equipment as the wealthy residents do.

Despite the advantages that globalization can provide, there is an important drawback regarding cultural diversity. People’s heritage and culture has developed over millennia, and it has been passed down from their ancestors. Each part of the world has an unique way of living that represent their cultural heritage. The effect of globalization has led to reducing these diversities internationally. If this trend continues, it will destroy many cultures in the long run.

In conclusion, although globalization can adversely influence our cultural diversity, I believe that merits are far more prominent. Not only can it positively impact our communications, but it could also benefit underprivileged people to achieve a sense of self-importance, by giving them the power to purchase various items.