Most people in the world have to work to earn a living. However, many people work only for the financial gain that it involves and not for any other rewards that a job can offer.

What do you think the main considerations when deciding what job to take should be?

In this day and age, it is undeniable that the majority of people work hard to serve their basic needs. However, the motive for some of them doing their jobs is solely financial incentives. In my perspective, salary plays a crucial role when choosing an occupation, but the working environment including flexible schedules and holidays should also be considered as important as money.

Firstly, the financial gain should be prioritized when opting for a career to pursue as long as it can cover the individual monthly cost. However, it does not mean the starting salary has to be lucrative. For instance, a new officer with limited experience may struggle in the first few months owing to being paid quite lower than the experienced one. Nevertheless, if the new worker is dedicated to his work and devotes to the company for sufficient years, he will get promotion and the income will increase which helps to enhance his living standards.

Secondly, it is advisable to choose a working position which suits individuals' condition and betters their spiritual life. For instance, a flexible schedule with high working productivity is worth considering compared to the stiff one because the worker can do the task by his own working style and feels more contented when finished it. Besides, people should opt for several organizations which allow them to have some holidays during a year so that they can spend their quality time with their beloved ones as well as increase their job satisfaction.

To reiterate, it is widely accepted that monetary incentives play a fundamental role when it comes to choosing a job, working environment including a flexible schedule and break occasions is also worth considering to serve personal demands.