In most of the societies, the role of mother and father differs. What are the causes of this difference? What will be the parental roles in future?

the parental role of father and mother of many societies are varying from each other. this essay explains the reasons for these changes and elaborates on the possible roles of both parents in the coming future.

there are a number of reasons for this kind of variation. the first cause is cultural diversity such as, there are some traditional trends in the parenting of father and mother. for instance, in Indian culture, the male prominence would be higher than some other western families. therefore father rules out the family and his role would be higher than the female in India. The second cause would be the educational or job oriented which includes most of the working parents changing their roles in parenting according to the availability of time and social status. these changes would differ from various societies such as both of them plays the role of both parents related to the situations.

in the future there would be tremendous differences would be seen in parenting due the globalization and industrialization. to begin with, the overwhelming majority of both parents would be working either in the public or private sector. therefore they could not argue to staying in one position would be controversial. employments and earning money would differentiate the role of parents because gender prominence would be mitigated and gender-neutral governance might

be seen in the coming future. likewise, single parenting also escalates even in this time, therefore these changes may lead to further disparity in the role of father and mother in upcoming years too.

to sum up, although there are dissimilarities among the role of father and mother in different communities. there would be a lot of changes would be occurred in the role of parenting in forthcoming years as a whole.