In most successful organizations, some people believe that communications between managers and workers is important, other people said that other factors are more important. What is your opinion?

In the field of human resource management, it is believed that effective communication between the high and low hierarchical levels is of great importance. There are, in addition to this, other more considerable factors that determine the success of a company, including recruitment and strategic planning.

It is important that managers can communicate their ideas to lower-level employees and vice versa. From the top-down perspective, successful communication guarantees that procedures established by the management level are well upheld by junior employees. If a procedure is not clearly explained to employees, there will be a chance of them not following the working process properly, which may eventually result in faulty products or lower productivity. From the bottom-up perspective, workers should give feedback to their superiors about the management decisions made by them. This is significant because line employees are often those who have hands-on experience, which renders their feedback invaluable to the decision making the process of managers.

For a business to succeed, however, there are matters of even greater significance, namely recruiting the best people and developing an effective strategy. Prior to communication between different hierarchical levels, the owners of the business have to recruit staff members who are suitable for the company culture.

This is supported by a contemporary human resource management theory that effective communication may naturally be instilled when workers of the same working culture are arranged into a group. Another critical criterion of a successful company is that a proper strategy is well-devised by the management board. This ensures that each step the organization takes is properly planned, which enables it to develop sustainably.

In conclusion, internal communication between different levels of the hierarchy in a company is an element that may lead to business success. There are, nevertheless, more significant factors for an organization to thrive in today's market, including staff recruitment and planning a sound business strategy. It is recommended that the board of managers should first design the organizational plan and choose the suitable subordinates before thinking of promoting communication between workers of the high and low levels.