n some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

Children's upbringing is the most challenging part of every parent. Parent's behaviors and attitudes or even their words have a profound effect on the shaping of the children's behavior in the upcoming future. Some messages tell the children that they can achieve anything just with their effort, whereas others insist that this attitude has a lot of negative points in the real world. In my opinion, encouraging children to fight for their goals is appreciated but also they should be aware that maybe there would be some difficulties to get all dreams.

To begin with the advantages, parent's duty implies that they encourage children to achieve their goals as much as possible. It is a necessity to parent to give hopes and draw a very positive view of the future. The future that would be full of their wishes if they try hard and sufficient. It makes children be more self-confident and hopeful. Besides, this attitude brings them to society and caused them to be more fruitful to the community.

On the contrary, growing up the child with such an idea that they could get anything just by hardworking could be so dramatic and far from reality and have an inverse impact on their future. For example, in my country, students are forced to take the entry exam to receive a high level of courses just by trying hard. If the child does that and fails finally, there would be too much stress from surrounding and relatives even out of parental control. Inevitably, this over-pressure causes serious mental damages to try over and over and maybe some years behind the entry exam with succeeding stress, pressure, and passage of youth and life.

Based on the arguments outlined above, giving this attitude to children is somehow effective, but there are very demerits about that. I merely urge that parents should be avoided to do so, and they can explain more and clarify the reality of the world.