The natural resources such as oil forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate what problems does it cause how can we save these problems

In today's world where development is the main moto for almost all the people of the world, the one factor that is getting neglected in this process is the depletion of Natural Resources. The rate of consumption of natural resources is much higher than that of its formation.

Natural resources are the gifts that our Mother Nature gave us but they way we have own them is quite a thing to worry. We have been paying the price of our development by risking the future of our younger generation. The urbanization is the main reason for deforestation. The frequent problems of land slides, forest fire, flood are the results of cutting trees and ruining forests. According to some reports, by the end of this century there will be cities, left with no water to drink. Think of a life without water ! Can you?

Now the question arises, is there any way we could save our Nature? The answer is yes, there are several steps that could lead to healing of our nature from the damaged caused by our so called development. The first and foremost step is 'Sustainable Development'. We need to encourage ways to adopt 3R's in our life : Reduce, Reuse, Recycle. The climate change is yet another point to consider here. We have to adapt to lessen the burden of green house effects.

At last, to sum up this, I would just say that if we could develop from being 'Primitive Man' to a well developed Homo sapiens .We can definitely find alternatives to same our natural resources. All we have to do is to come forward and unite for the mission.