Due to the development of the technology, more and more people tend to communicate online instead of meeting face to face. Although this gives convenience when communicating, it is also a problem that many people have to deal with.

There is no doubt that people benefit a lot when they socialize online. This way of socializing is normally considered as an easy connectivity from every place in the world. People can keep in touch with their relatives or friends who live far away easily without having to wait for a long time to receive responses. Moreover, this also has a significant role to play in saving time and money. Obviously that buying a computer or a smartphone for long-term use will absolutely cost less than spending time to commute to the rendezvous or money for transportation if you do not have a private one.

On the other hand, communicating online also has some disadvantages. This literally make people become more passive since people will take that as an excuse for not meeting others. As a consequence, they will not be bothered to talk to anyone and soon be isolated from the world. In addition, if online socializing help people communicate without a hitch, it can gradually destroy the relationships as well. For instance, you have a really bad row with your best friend and you just literally talk about it via messages or a phone call. By this way, that person is unable to know your true feelings or whether you are serious with the conversation or not, which might lead to misunderstandings throughout the conversation and the problem is unsolvable.

In conclusion, there are several ways to communicate with other people. Online socializing is a good one, however, people need to be oblivious and understand its true benefits but not misuse it for bad purposes.