Due to the high unemployment rate, finding an ideal job is one of the problems that the vast majority of young people care about. Some people believe that job satisfaction is way more significant than job security, whereas others have the converse thought. This essay will discuss both of the statements and propose a reasoned conclusion.

There is no suspicion that the satisfaction has an excessively important role to play in seeking for a job. When a person has a sense of satisfaction, they might cooperate with other people better, which leads to a higher productivity. In contrary, if people are unpleased, they will have a risk of dropping out of the position since they have to undergo metal problems such as unhappiness or stress consistently. Moreover, job satisfaction is also a key to attract more talented people into the profession due to the tendency of having a stable but undemanding job.

On the other hand, it is also undeniable that job security is somehow more important. Employees sometimes have to bear the brunt of unpleasantness during working hours, problems with colleagues, too much work or strict employers for example. Furthermore, an enduring job is now apt to have an enormous significance. Because of the high unemployment rate, many people struggle a lot for a long-term job with a view to no longer having to pay much concern on their future career, so that they can spend more time for other activities.

In conclusion, both have their own importance. Since not everything is perfect, people can choose which is more go-to and more necessary for their job.