Learning is one of the most significant parts of a person life, and nowadays, millions of schools are opened so as to satisfy people's learning needs, especially youngsters. However there is an argument about the issue. Some people think that academic subjects should be lectured at schools, while some believe studying practical subjects will give more benefits. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss both of the statements.

There is no doubt that learning academic subjects has a big impact on students. Subjects, such as chemistry, physics, are mostly partial towards the intellectual people who have the ability to think logically, so they will be able to use their mind wisely by being instilled theoretical knowledge from school. Moreover, some subjects like history or geography for instance will contribute to help people know more about the outside world, natural phenomenons, get experiences through books without having to go anywhere, also have the chance to study about the past in which their ancestors live. In short, learning academic subjects provides students knowledge about many fields and enable them to have better thought.

On the other hand, practical subjects are also particularly useful for learners. Those like cooking or car repairing are completely converse, which are mainly for people interested in manual work that require creativity and carefulness. Accordingly, the subjects will help learners improve their innate talents and satisfy their hobbies. Some people have the talent and attend schools which teach practical subjects are most likely to have better career since they are able to show themselves and to learn more about their favorite fields.

In conclusion, learning is no long a matter in each person life if they have the opportunity to learn the things that they actually keen on. So I personally think that specific subjects taught at school should not be compulsory, instead, the students can choose the one that they want freely as long as they really pay attention to their decision.