Nowadays, the world is facing with several environmental problems which have seriously bad effect on both the environment and people. Some people claim that the main problem is that particular species of plants and animals are losing, while others believe there are more important problems. This essay will discuss both statements and propose personal opinion.

Since plants and animals play an extremely important role in our life, the loss of some certain species is considered as a critical condition of nature. Plants help release oxygen for people to breathe and cleanse the atmosphere, some with big tree-trunk play a significant part in preventing natural disasters such as flood or erosion. Moreover, animals contribute to diversifying the wildlife, some of them even have the ability to evaluate the condition of the environment. Therefore, if these species are lost gradually, the nature's ecology will be completely destroyed.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are other important environmental problems, soil pollution or air pollution for example. These kinds of pollution mainly have impact on people's life. For instance, water pollution makes the water source seriously contaminated, which affect the water supply for people's daily life, whereas air pollution is not only making the temperature of the earth increase, but also causes respiratory diseases, influence human's health.

In conclusion, every environmental problem has really bad impact on our environment and the daily life. Therefore, the government as well as the inhabitants should be aware of those issues and be responsible to come up with some solutions as to protect the environment and improve it.