Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it s morally wrong to cause animal to suffer, while othe are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There is no denial that trials of medicines are carried out on animal in order to evaluate and guarantee its safety, becoming the norm in modern life. In this case, opinions are divided, while a group buys into the idea that it involves the ethical aspect regards to animal rights, the others take the view that is is essential to provide high-quality products. It is my firm conviction that the drug industry can not promote without these experiments,however, both views will be demontrated in this essay.

On the one hand, it is obvious that there are numerous reasons why people declare outright opposition of drug testing on animals. One of the most compelling factor is that it is immoral for animal to suffer from side effect of a new kind of medicine which bring about dire consequences to the rest of their lives. For instance, mice in laboratory have to face extreme experiments which produce the result of strange behaviours such as shiver, shocking, mental disorder or long-term pain. It is also no wonder that a burden of organizations which support animal rights provoke an outcry. They strongly request scientists to bring animal testing to halt because there is a widespread belief that animals have no fault to face hurtful consequences for human.

At the same time, there is a school of thought taking the view that animal testing is crucial because of its advantages for human being in terms of treatment and therapy for patients. The most primary reason is that animal testing is the most practical way to value the quality of drug before being consumed by patients. Needless to say, most of the cells and molecules of animals such as mice have a similar functions when compared to human, so its reaction to drug can be the same as human. Secondly, it is sensible that animals are treated unfair, however, without the sacrifice of an animal, an entire human being could suffer from disease or even pass away.

In conclusion, I am in favour of the view that animal testing can bring about a wealth of benefits to human through the development of drug industry and emergence of new medicine. For this reason, it should not be banned if scientists do not have any alternative method.