Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a psitive or negative development?

There is no denial that going hand in hand with the ground shaking development of Internet, a plenty of substitutions come about with unexpected advantage. One of those is the emergence of online courses which I am in favour that it is far mor beneficial for human.

On the one hand, there is a group who stage a protest against the widespread of courses on the Internet for numerous reasons. First of all, this kind of study method limits the time of face to face conversation which is crucial for students in case of asking and sharing information between peers or between students and professors whether there is misunderstanding. moreover, one of its other major drawbacks is that students can experience the reduction of motivation in terms of selfstudy or without partner, which can be a daunting task for students to tackle with.

Despite several demerits I expressed above, it is my firm conviction that the advantage is overwhelmed the drawbacks. The improvement of online courses plays an important role in students life when it is appreciate to flexible timetable as well as ease the time management process in the busy life. In addition, students can avoid passive learning by freely determining contend and subjects they intrigued in to absorb. The most fundamental function of self- study is that students can reach their our potential and improve their prospect when solving and searching for the answer by themselves. Not only prevent time consuming and other fees such as transportation, government can alleviate the financial burden allocated in education whether it is facility or books. This up to date studying method can be accessed to by a wide range of age and country. For instance, a man at the late forties in South east asia can apply for one of the online course even it is taken place in the western hemisphere without any barrier and gap.

In conclusion, apart from negligible disadvantages, online courses have alter the way human approach the knowledge storage, which is worth to be considered as a pathway for students to attend university.