Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

many believe that using animals to testify medicine and product safety is allowed as it is advantageous to humankind. while some agree with this notion in terms of product quality improvement, I disagree as it is illegal and against animal rights, resulting in ecosystem imbalance.

The merits of involving animals to experiment the medicine and product safety are improving the product quality while being developed. As this brings advantages to humanity, mistakes can be spotted before being consumed by humans, reducing the risk of human error. For instance, a study conducted by Harvard in 2017 suggested that the decrease in paracetamol's deadly side effects case by 20% was the result of using animals as the tester. The errors were pointed out, reducing the risk of side effects to happen in humans. However, utilizing animals to do products and medicine trial-error is abusive and it is morally wrong.

Developing products safety and medicine using animals should be prohibited due to morally unacceptable, potentially resulting in an ecosystem imbalance. Simply put, if companies depend on animals to develop their products, the number of certain animals will be decreased and put at risk to the environment. For instance, research done by WWF in 2019 stated that there was a 30% decrease in the black mouse in Idaho which affected the behavior of snakes living in Forrest to step out and invaded public spaces due to food deprivation. Thus, using animals in products and medicine production should not be authorized.

To conclude, although many accept using animals in drug production and product safety, I believe it should be restricted as morally wrong, causing ecosystem imbalance. Hence, strict regulation of this act is required.