Nowadays children mostly spend their time playing computer games rather than sports.What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development.

In this modern era, toddlers mostly prefer to stay at home and spend their time on playing computer games instead of sports. This essay will discuss the reasons of this trend. It seems to me that it is

a negative development and I will discuss this in coming crumb of my writing.

To begin with, there are two main reasons that why children spend their time on computer games. Firstly, in this competitive era, money is crucial for survival. Both the parents of children doing a Job and they have a busy schedule. For this reason, they are not able to take their kids in playground for sports and the toddlers are left with only option that is online games. Secondly, the nature of parents become possessive because traffic is increasing day by day which makes the streets dangerous for kids to play. To protect their children from crowded places, parents would disallow them to go out for sports.

Moving forward,it is a negative development and has various effects on children life such as when they do not play sports and use their spare time at home, it affects on their physical development. Moreover, if kids do not play sports then they will affected by obesity and become fat. There eye sight become weak when they spend most time on computer games and also it will effect their mental development.

In conclusion, there are some reasons of this trend which I mentioned above such as safety concerns and hectic schedule of parents. It is a negative development as it badly effects the children with multifarious problems.