Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In this 21st century, the lifestyle of people has become more faster which in turn lead them to explore more options to prepare food easily and in less time. It is very much true that making food easier has increased the standard of living of the people in many ways which I will discuss in next paragraphs.

If we throw a light in past then we could see that people used to prepare food traditionally hand-made and with physical hard work but today we use electronic equipment and machine such as mixer grinder, microwave, oven and electronic gas store which result in faster process with less physical exercise and in short period of time, hence people can use their valuable time in other useful activities. Another improvement is, today people uses more ready to cook food packets to save time which also helpful in the growth of the food industries resulting in to increase the economy of the nation. To exemplify, as per one survey of times of India, today more than 40% of the people consumes Maggi to satisfy their hunger instantly as Maggi prepares in 2 minutes.

What is more, the question is, why people do not have much time to prepare food and why they want to save time? The main reason is, now people are more working and the working hours are increasing to earn more money. Now, to survive in this cut throat competition and to meet the higher cost of living, it will become compulsory for both the parent to earn money. Therefore mother has not much time to prepare food traditionally which requires more time and eventually they follow the modern and fast method to prepare food. For instance, today in every office, bank and industries, the number of working women increases day by day. Further more government of India has also reserved 33% of government job for women so we could say that preparing food easier is blessings for working women.

All in all, with change in lifestyle and standard of living, preparing food easily is part of today’s people’s life.