Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own know

It is indisputable that humans nowadays have shifted to a lifestyle in which individual requirements for delicious food have emerged not just to fulfil hunger. And thanks to technological advances in terms of cooking, people have been direct beneficiaries of easier food preparation as it saves us time and helps us to stay away from fast food shops and restaurants, which are deemed to have detrimental effects on our health.

First of all, the easier food preparation process provides people with more time for other activities. Most people, both in the past and nowadays, are regularly inundated with work due to their hectic schedules, which may lead to insufficient time for a decent breakfast, nutritious lunch and dinner. Nevertheless, by using kitchen appliances such as microwave ovens, rice cookers, coffee makers and many more that now people are capable of preparing their own food to bring to their workplace or schools. Another way to exemplify this trend is that traditionally, cooking was a full-time job that was usually carried out by women, who then did not have extra time to do other things including pursuit of a career outside the home, and the fact that food has become easier and faster to prepare had a huge impact on women and their options in life as they can freely chasing their own dreams and desires.

Second, as cooking is no longer a challenge for people, many of them decide to prepare meals on their own without relying on fast food shops and bistros. This considerably improves and maintains their health because fast food and other mass-produced dishes in restaurants are opined to contain high levels of calories from sugar or fat with little protein, vitamins or minerals, which might lessen the quality of their physical strength. In addition to that, eating outside is often expensive and therefore, by avoiding this activity, people can save a great deal of money to spend on other categories in their daily life.

In brief, it is true that preparing food is now an easy task to handle and this has significantly benefited people by saving them time and money to involve in other jobs as well as leading them to a more healthy lifestyle.