Nowadays the increasing amount of garbage is a real concern . Why is this happening? What can be done to resolve this?

These days growing amount of waste is an urgent problem. Although there are many factors that lead to this, there are some solutions.

The main part of garbage produced by humanity are household wastes. Household waste is disposable materials generated by people in daily life, which includes food scarps, paper, bottles, e.t.c. A study conducted by British scientists revealed that average volume of produced domestic waste in 1997 was equal to 450 kilograms per capita a year, whereas in 2017 this indicator was equal to 650 kg. The negative trend keeps pacing and of the main reasons for that are daily usage product producers. From year to year manufactures have been looking for methods of sales growth, which is quite difficult in modern circumstances because of high competitiveness level on market. That’s why companies with the understanding that price and quality of the biggest part of products are equal decided to attract customers with fancy packages. Everything is now packed in several layers. For instance, I recently bought a phone. It was in a box, which was wrapped by a tape. The phone, power adapter, charging cable, headphones, usage guide were also wrapped. Just imagine how much waste is produced because of only one phone.

It is important that actions is taken to combat these problems. First of all, governments should ensure that adequate legislation and controls are in place that will stop companies use so much materials when packing their products. Ordinary folks also have a part to play. There are many ways common people can help to solve the problem including eliminating single use plastic bottles and dishes, donating clothes and recycle and sort garbage. Companies must also try to become more eco-friendly and as a possible solution use recyclable packages or offer discounts to customer that choose products without/ with less package.

To sum up, rapidly rising waste amount is a real problem that has to be solved as soon as possible. However, with the serious approach by individuals, governments and business , the situation can be changed.