Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a wide range of points of view on the subject of whether it is dangerous when people over the age of 60 work. While some still hold conventional view that individuals older than 60 can still benefit to the society and employers, it is my own conviction that it can cause lots of problems and I am against elderly people at workplaces.

In some countries, people are required by the law to retire and there many reasons for that. The first and the most important are health problems connected to the age. In course of time, individual's speed of neurons becomes slower, which leads to problems such as bad eyesight, distracted attention and different brain related disease, like Alzheimer's disease. This can lead to serious issues related the safety of surrounding people as many details pass through the attention of aging people. For instance, a bus driver in years can just not mention a person walking in the cross walk and seriously harm his health.

Another important point that has to be mentioned is the fact that experienced workers create difficulties for younger ones, which makes finding a job quite tough task. This negative trend can be seen in many spheres of life, however the first one that comes to mind is politics. There was a study that revealed the average age of political workers in post Soviet Union countries and according to it the mean age is equal to 58,7. This not only makes younger generation willing to work in politics unemployed, but also does not allow to flow of fresh ideas and innovative approaches to enter some countries. There are a lot of examples that lend credibility to this argument and one of them is Kazakhstan, where ruling party and its representatives that have not changed over the time have been dominating for over a quarter century.

To sum up, I again reaffirm my position and consider the idea of people to work after the age of 60 a negative one.