Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decade, global traveling has become a viral trend that attracts many people. Although this might have some drawbacks, its benefit still outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, it is noteworthy that international tourism brings huge financial contributions to many countries’ economy. This is due to the fact that visitors are not only visiting heritages and free outstanding landscapes but also staying in hotels and using the services in the country. The more foreign tourists, the more profits earned from accommodation and touristy activities such as: selling street food or lending motorbike and bicycle. Therefore, it is essential for every cpuntries, especially the developing ones, to provide worthy traveling experience in order to earn more money.

Secondly, another fact that should be taken into account is that international visiting could narrow the gap between human in different parts of the world. The counter argument raised by objectors to this is that this type of traveling may cause unreasonable conflicts between the locals and the foreigners according to their unsimilar cultures, characteristics, and languages. This justification is true to some extent, nevertheless, it should be acknowledged that nowadays, the popularity of English and another global languages can tackle this problem effectively. Meanwhile, visiting all other countries means people can have a more visually view and gain more understanding about that countrie’s unique traditions. America could be cited as a good example since this area is always the top-choice for tourists despite its multinational citizens.

In conclusion, in spite of some disadvantages, under no circumstances should governments overlook the advantages of universal tourism in economic and globalization aspects as mentioned above.