Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that international tourism experiences a phenomenal growth in the world recently. Some people argue that this phenomenon would cause as many conflicts as possible rather than gain insight among people from all over the world. In my opinion, tourism industry has its own advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are certain factors which exert negative impacts on global citizens to some extent. The first one could be that people from the world are more likely to have some argument with others because of many culture differences in each country. Those who are from Japan, for instance, put discipline ahead of anything, they seem to be uncomfortable when seeing a fact that Vietnamese prefer taking the head of pot in the line. Another one is that people from another community become distinct in the community that they travel to due to skin color, region and physical appearance. Once upon the time, Chinese are more likely to be labeled as yellow skin people, global citizens make a joke on them when they come to foreign countries.

Apart from these detrimental impacts expressed above, international tourism is beneficial to global citizens. Firstly, people would have a better sense of understanding, empathy, sympathy for others who are from other religions. For example, Vietnamese could gain insight into other nations’ culture, which results in respecting other countries’ customs, culture, especially is tourists travelling to Vietnam. In terms of government, tourism would create a foundation to integrate easily into the world. Citizens in the host country are more likely to watch Korean movies, Chinese movies on the television channels.

In conclusion, It seems to me that people should limit the conflicts which caused by the differences in the culture, custom and raise the tourism’s benefits for both citizens and national authorities to form a world community for all people to enhance a sense of knowledge.