The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that the idea of whether an increasing number of massive production of goods sold to consumers is the main factor to impact on natural environment remains controversy. In my opinion, I entirely agree with this idea and mention the reasons as well as solutions of this issue.

To begin with, there is a wide range of causes leading to environment degradation because of good production overload. The first one could be that an enormous amount of emissions, fumes exceeding allowable level from manufactories are released into environment, causing the greenhouse effect and extinction for some endangered species. Moreover, if this circumstance is more likely to maintain with no sign of reduction, it will damage seriously to human health such as cancer. From government perspective, country have a tendency to suffer from decline of population causing a lack of human resource for employment. Therefore, it is more urgent to have some actions to tackle it

As some causes mentioned above, some actions need to be taken to address this issue. In terms of citizens, inhabitants should take responsibility for protecting the environment from negative impacts such as reusing some products possibly used again, achieving sustainable development, using alterable energy. If a whole of citizens are conscious to the significant role of environment, pollution issue can be alleviated. From government perspective, some environment policies should be enacted and enforced by authorities and citizens. As a result, most of citizens will be more likely not to deplete natural resources or environment for their own sake. Therefore, the environment will be protected from some risks

In conclusion, it seems to be important to understand deeply about this issue and have some solutions for this issues. This issue needs to be taken into consideration seriously by national authorities and citizens