Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the topic of whether to give awards to youngsters with outstanding achievement or those showing up their improvement in education field. Personally, i completely agree with the idea of praising students improving their level of academic performance.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons in favor of rewarding achieving the highest score. The first one could be that high-ranking. Students in the class are much more worthy to receive awards, generating a highly competitive studying environment among students. As a result, an increasing number of learners would be encouraged to put as much effort as highest achievement students have to graduate with flying colors as well as get admission from top-tier schools for MBA degree. From the talented students perspective, gifted learners are more inclined to be given opportunities to nurture their abilities. Some secondary schools as well as high schools, for instance, have tendency to form some extra class for intelligent students to develop their capabilities with the aim of taking them to worldwide competition.

On the other hand, it would be much more reasonable to reward youngsters achieving improvement by their own efforts than top best achievement students because of a wide range of benefits. Firstly, each students would be given equal chances to broaden their knowledge instead of focusing on highest achievers. As a result, all students in the class are more likely. To recognize their classmates as friends, pears, not educational rivals. Another benefit could be that juveniles tend to prefer being motivated if they are rewarded or making significant progress than being disappointed/bored if top-ranking students receive prizes only. Consequently, the number of youngsters increase the risk of falling behind with their studies, even dropping out of schools.

In conclusion, i totally agree with the idea that rewarding students showing improvement in their studies gains more benefits than those achieving beat academic results.