Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the role of participating in both individual sports and team sports. In my opinion, each kind of sport has its own advantages and people should combine them with the aim of being more perfect.

On the one hand, it can be argued that embarking on sports in team is beneficial for young generation to some extent. The first one could be that teenagers are more likely to provide the companionship for others, leading to a fact that they would have a better sense of understanding, sympathy and empathy for each other. Those who have always been absent from the training days, for example, would touch team members’ feeling because of their family background. As a result, team members are more inclined to forgive these absent days. Moreover, youngsters could boost their team work skills through some kinds of sports which require playing in team. Consequently, students have a tendency to take advantages of these team work skills to apply for class, resulting in the high score in the exam.

On the other hand, some people argue that there are certain benefits of personal sports for young students. Firstly, an increasing number of teenagers are more likely to be more mature when having many chances to play individual sports. For example, those who are familiar with practicing alone would reduce reliance on others, improving their independent skill and being more mature. Additionally, young generation’s autonomy would enhance dramatically through personal sports. This results in making the grade at school because young students understand what they need and learn by their own ways

In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be in the need of playing both individual and team sports because people can not mostly reject its own benefits impacting on them. It is necessary for people to combine them and make use of them.