Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at tourists, other people believe that it is the only way to save such conditions in the world today. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

It is true that the idea of whether the cultural traditions turning to money-making tools directed to visitors is the way to deteriorate remains controversy. In my opinion, this has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, traditional cultures and their derivatives may face the fate of extinction when customs are regarded as tourist orientation. It is inevitable to provoke some loss of a part of cultural traditions because the craftsmen or practitioners considerably change the old and classic conventions into the new and modern ones. As a result, those traditions which are not favored by the tourists and the commercial market are more likely to be replaced and abandoned gradually. Moreover, they are not purely traditional anymore due to fashion elements addition with the aim of attracting more tourists. Therefore, cultural traditions can not be kept in original form.

On the other hand, tourist orientation would be the most realistic way to save these cultures. Tourist-oriented nature is more likely to provide a grant for some organizations which give salary to the craftspeople and practitioners, it sounds the best to simulate them work harder and efficiently. If craftsmen do not try their best to protect cultural traditions, they can not support their daily lives and gain the motivation to keep doing the job. Furthermore, if what related to tradition, culture do not earn some financial aids, they will be more likely to be destroyed by nature and have no money for refurbishing. Therefore, it would be disappeared someday in the future.