Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

It is true that the question of which one between living with families and living independently has more benefits remains controversy. In my opinion, there are the advantages and disadvantages of both circumstances.

On the one hand, it is inevitable for university students to gain benefits from living with their parents. The first one could be that undergraduate students are more likely to be economical in many facets of life, particularly is accommodation. Those students who come from different provinces ,for instance, have to rent accommodation when entering to universities located in the urban center. As a result, province students are more likely to bear additional fee of accommodation in comparison with urban students.

Moreover, city students receive many supports from their family such as meals, utilitarian facilities in favor of doing chores and so on. Consequently, urban students do not have to think of what meals are made today, tomorrow, which force them to put all their effort into study and get high scores. By contrast, they will be disturbed by surroundings, especially at the weekend. Families intend to organize some activities at the weekend for all members. Family offspring can not avoid attending to those activities. Therefore, they can’t keep up with their study schedule.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks for countryside students to come to big city for study. It is easy to recognize that rural undergraduates pay high cost of accommodation and experience a new environment in which everything is unfamiliar with them, thereby encounter many challenges and difficulties in their life that urban students never get exposed to before. Therefore, students from some small towns are more inclined to be mature. However, several province students have no difficulty on the study concentration and receive some fellow supports. As a result, these students are always top-notch ones in the class among a wide range of peers.

In conclusion, while there is a gap between two personal situations of individuals, some potential advantages and disadvantages of living home or away from home can be identified.