Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debts back.

In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

Although, people can easily apply for and afford a credit card thesedays, some of them may have bad experiences when they cannot pay their debts back. In my opinion, a credit card can still be considered as a good choice for payment because of its benefits.

There are two main drawbacks of using credit cards. First, people have to pay lots of different fees during using the using period. Moreover, they even have to pay some unexpected fees which have not been notified in advance. For example, one of my friends had to pay a great deal of the annual fee after the first interest and service-free year. Another noticeable disadvantage is a high chance of overspending. Undeniably, Iit is very difficult for some individuals to manage personal expenditures because they rarely check notifications of their bills or balance, which makes them buy things without careful consideration. This would gradually create a giant debt that they barely can pay back.

On the other hand, I believe that there are much more advantages that using a credit card may bring to its users. It is true that bringing along only a credit card can be much safer than carrying a huge bundle of banknotes. For instance, a credit card can be quickly canceled if the owner lost his wallet to ensure that his money is still kept safe. In addition, when people need to cover unforeseeable costs but they do not have enough cash, they can use the credit card instead and repay them then.

In conclusion, whereas there are still many disadvantages, I do believe that using credit cards can bring more benefits for people, especially in emergency situations.