Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Many people argue that video can be seen as a useful aid for education while others think that it can affect gamers badly. I hold a belief that video games do more harm than good.

On the one hand, the idea of using video games in education is advantageous to some extent. First, video games can enhance the imagination, creativity and concentration better than any other education methods. For example, the graphics used in the video games help students in memorizing the new words much easier than photos in the books. Second, children can make more friends who come from many countries through live video games. As a result, they can better their social skills and language skills thanks to talking to their foreign friends.

On the other hand, this trend can highlight a number of valid concerns. The main disadvantage of playing video games for a long time is related to vision problems, which can reduce the quality of life directly. There are lots of kids have to wear glasses from a really young age because their parents allow them to access video games so early and they have to spend a lot of money to recover their vision when they are mature. Furthermore, playing video games can lead to a sedentary lifestyle which causes many dangerous diseases such as obesity and back hurt. Certainly this not only causes physical pain but also prevents them from enjoying their life.

In conclusion, video games might possess many benefits. However, I am more inclined to the view that the drawbacks are likely more significant.