Some people say that family has the most powerful influence on a child’s development; however, others say that influences such as music, other people, ... have the greatest influence on children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Although some people argue that children’s development is influenced powerfully by their family the most, others believe that outside factors such as music, other people, … make the greatest influence on children. In my opinion, family impacts on how children develop more than other factors.

There are several reasons why influences, which do not belong to family, affect kids. First, children spend a lot of time at school, therefore, they can learn from their teachers and friends on many aspects to build up their personality. For example, when a kid starts studying in kindergarten, he can learn how to get on well with other kids and gradually knows the way to behave well with others. Second, children access to the Internet rather early thesedays and they are attracted by popular trends on the the social media. These can be books, music or games which easily impact on human’s thinking, and children arenot exception, even they will change completely into a new version if they are affected too much.

On the other hand, family has two powerful influences on a kid. Children usually form their personality between two and five years old and during this period, they interact with their family members the most. Therefore, kids will take after the lifestyle and characters of members in family. For instance, children, who have aggressive parents, tent to be violent and impatient. Moreover, family also impacts on the way children face difficulties, because they always ask their family members for advice when they have to make important decisions. Gradually, they will have same mindset to members whom they consult most.

In conclusion, whereas there are some impacts from factors which donot belong to family on children, on my point is that family has the most significant influence on development of a kid.