More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people argue that theseday business meetings or business training are more and more organized on the online basis. Although there can be no doubt that internet can be beneficial to society to a certain extent, I hold a belief that this phenomenon will do more harm than good.

On the one hand, organizing business meetings or training is advantageous to some extent. Firstly, it is more convenient than normal way. This could be explained by the fact that people do not need to spend hours to prepare the meeting room and projectors or just to print the documents. Secondly, through the Internet, organizations can connect to others in the cheapest way, especially the companies which have import and export activities. For example, foreign partners can investigate more on cooperation projects rather than on the expensive moving expense between countries.

On the other hand, this trend can highlight a number of valid concerns. The first drawback is the lackage of direct interactions, which only face-to-face meetings have. This can easily lead to the misunderstanding when people meet together in the first time, so that this can affect to the cooperation decisions if members in the meetings do not believe in others. Another disadvantage is the risk of information theft. For instance, there were many hackers tried to break into online trainings of corporations in order to steal data and business secrets.

In conclusion, this trend might possess many benefits. However, I am more inclined to the view that the disadvantages will likely prevail.