Nowadays it is not only large companies that can make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Technology development is playing an important role in our daily life. Filming is impacted considerably by the evolution of camera technology. People can easily make films by using their own cellphone which several years before its functions is calling and messaging. Not only large companies but also individual people can record a film. Some people claim that it will bring many disadvantages to entertainment industry while others give their opposite sight. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement that anyone can produce film is a positive development.

Firstly, people can capture every moments in their lives and it create many new trends over the world. Large companies using their special tools such as background, expensive cameras and they invite many celebrities to play a role in their films. These films cost a great amount of money and times to establish a cinematic movies for their selling all over the world. In contrast, normal people's films may cost much less money, time and people. These films can be posted on various platforms such as Facebook, Youtube, Tik Tok and many more social network. Moreover, cinematic films usually using old motive like superhero, action film with many VFXs, comedy and many more that could be not show the real face of the society due to some strict law and is the barrier stop that contents which videos on the Internet are not. Secondly, people can get the films easily on the Internet because many of those are not licensed and the quantity of it is bigger than cinematic movies, they do not need to pay a large amount of money to watch a films. Last but not least, individual filmmakers can build their own career in film industry and many talents are found through social platform. For instance, FAP TV, a Vietnamese channel produce a series of short comedy films which is very famous in Vietnam and they claim over a ten millions subscribers on Youtube.

On the other hand, it also bring negative effect to society. A film without regulations can effect people, especially children who do not have enough awareness to realize which is good, which is bad for them. Children can be damaged by that harmful videos and no parents want that happen. Moreover, various film with awful contents make the web space become too soiled and people do not want that content so that some developer using tool to clean up their network space.

In conclusion, the widespread popularity of freedom filmmakers due to the development in technology bring us many advantages. Although some small detriment still appear, the benefit of development in filming give people more opportunities to watch a quality movies through their smartphone and promote some hidden talents.