Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, women are occupied with their jobs all over the world. Hence, it is necessary that both men and women need to share housework equally. I completely argue with this statement.

One of the most significant reasons is that doing house chores together contributes to improve gender equality. It is clear that some stereotypes, which have been existed for a long time, argue that women must stay at home and do housework. Furthermore, they also have to look after children and take care of their parent-in-law. This stereotype can lead to a great deal of problems such as violence in the house. Due to that, giving husbands a chore is one of the most effective methods to promote gender equality.

Another critical reason is that sharing household tasks play a vital role in developing happiness in a family. It is certainly true that males as well as females have their employment. Because wives would not have spare time to do household chores by themselves, they could not take care of their children carefully. Moreover, because of the argument, parents may always have a quarrel about housework in the presence of their children. Consequently, some younger generations will become juvenile offenders in the future. However, if wives and husbands finished household duty together, the chores would be done sooner. Thanks to that, parents will have more spare time in order to care for their young people.

In conclusion, even though both male occupations and female occupations need to be finished all day in many countries, it is logical that men and women have to take responsibility for doing household tasks equally.