Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we live in an age of technology. While some people claim that digital devices has a great deal of positive impact on children, I agree that children can get much benefits from reading stories than watching TV or playing computer games.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that children are able to absorb a lot of information when they are playing video games or watching TV. To start with, almost contents in video games or TV’s shows are designed based on real life. As a result, children can learn how to tackle with difficulty before facing with it on the basic life. Furthermore, since all color images on the screen are moving, young children may pay attention to the flow of content better than books. Thanks to that, children have the ability to absorb lessons quickly.

On the other hand, I personally believe that gluing eyes on the screen do more harm than good. Firstly, young people can have a lot of bad habits when they are addicted to video games. Today, almost cyber company are trying to create violent actions to attract users. As a result, it is dangerous that children are able to learn bad behavior due to the overuse of using digital devices.

Another point is that reading stories from books help young generation enhance the creation and imagination. For example, thanks to folk stories, young people can get into imagining about princes and princess or take on building a lot of dreams about career in the future.

In conclusion, despite a lot of advantages for children, I claim that reading stories is better than playing e-games on the computer or watching TV has some positive influences on children