In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, private sectors tend to pay for and doing scientific research rather than public sectors. Although it is undeniable that it brings a number of advantages, I believe that it does more harm than good.

On the one hand, there will be a number of advantages if private companies investigate scientific research. It is clear that almost private enterprises can adapt to all necessary elements for researching. Because they are independent on finance, they can supply the state –of-the-art equipment for consulting.

On the other hand, I personally claim that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits when private sectors carry out scientific research. First of all, working for the government is the way to take the responsibility to society. Since all results are used for the public, scientific workers can contribute to developing their nation. For instance, when the country is facing with the epidemic, experimentation is needed before spreading widely. If researchers worked in public sectors, they would have a chance to devote to the community.

Secondly, there are a lot of opportunities for scientists in learning when they work as public workers. Because of being a member of governmental companies, civil researchers are able to travel or study in abroad. As a result, they have a lot of chances to meet, make friends with other researchers in the world. Thanks to that, they can acknowledge as much valuable experience.

In conclusion, even though there are a great deal of great assets when private enterprises investigate scientific exploration, I think that the cons outweigh the pros