Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, we live in an age that most of us are buying books, air tickets and groceries on the Internet. While some people claim that online shopping has a lot of positive impact on daily life, I believe that shopping online does more harm than good.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that shopping on the Internet takes the advantages of public life. To start with, online shopping has positive influence on environment. Thanks to buying things on the Internet, the number of private cars are reduced in rush hour. As a result, traffic jams is improved effectively. Furthermore, shopping online contributes to open labor market. Because the number of customers, who are shopping on the Internet, are increasing, a great deal of online retailers get drivers to deliver products. As a result, many jobless people have opportunity to work.

On the other hand, shopping online gives the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To statify, it is unavoidable that shopping on the Internet has a lot of risks. Because customers need to share their personal information, hackers may have a chance to blackmail them. What is more, since shopping online is becoming more and more popular, traditional retailers may be suffered from operating expanse. As a result, they will go bankrupt.

In conclusion, although online shopping is becoming more and more popular, I personally argue that the disadvantages of shopping online outweigh the advantages.